Dublin Agreement Germany

[48] The site is available in German at www.asyl.net/recht/dublin-entscheidungen/. Search with the keyword “Recognized Persons.” The European Union is currently trying to reform the Dublin Regulation, but as such a reform is long, some countries have concluded bilateral asylum agreements. France and Italy, for example, have such regulations. Germany also reached an agreement with Spain in August 2018. Under the agreement, Germany is allowed to return to Spain refugees who have applied for asylum in Spain (and then entered Germany via Austria) within 48 hours. Germany is currently preparing to conclude similar agreements with Greece and Italy. If another European country is responsible for your asylum procedure, Germany must ask the authorities of that country if you can return to that country within three months of the date of your asylum application. (The exact date on which you filed your asylum application with the German authorities is given on the proof of arrival.) The other country must respond to this request within two months. No response is considered an agreement. Figure 14 combines information on the number of applications accepted and the number of transfers made to achieve the rate of deferrals made.

Since there is a discrepancy between the acceptance of an application and the transfer of the application, both parts of the rate – applications accepted in a calendar year and calendar year – should not relate to the same group of people. As a result, in exceptional cases, it is possible to have rates above 100%. Some of the persons whose applications are processed as part of the Dublin procedure can withdraw during the proceedings and therefore cannot be effectively transmitted. In addition, a person who has applied may also return to his country of origin, be transferred or appeal the transfer on the basis of other rules (for example. B, return or readmission agreements). In such cases, transfers cannot be made despite the adoption of an application. The Dublin II Regulation was adopted in 2003 and replaced the Dublin Convention in all EU Member States, with the exception of Denmark, which is withdrawing the implementation of regulations in the area of freedom, security and justice. [1] In 2006, an agreement came into force with Denmark to extend the application of the regulation to Denmark. [4] A separate protocol also extended the Iceland-Norway agreement to Denmark in 2006. [5] On 1 March 2008, the provisions of the regulation were also extended by a treaty to third countries, Switzerland[6] which, on 5 June 2005, voted 54.6% in favour of their ratification, and Liechtenstein on 1 April 2011. [8] In principle, only bamF is responsible for the implementation of the Dublin procedure.